The sun always rises in the east.. first lesson…

Sunrise and view from my window

Photo from my bedroom window..

Yes, believe it or not I had to ask someone about that, and then try to figure out which way my garden faces. It is south facing, which I have learned is good, more sunshine, all day. Apart from the fact that I live in Scotland, so maybe sunshine for some ten days in the whole year. This makes me wonder as well what will grow from my seeds!! Don’t we/seeds need sunshine to grow and develop? And yet I have seen some fantastic community garden’s here in Scotland growing some fantastic produce and abundantly at that, so having a south facing garden should help. Let the sun shine on my seeds…

Leave a Reply

