Re-tracing my steps!!!

photo of the far end of my south facing garden

overgrown small veg patch inherited from previous tenants

20/02/2012

Having completed my Permaculture Design Course (PDC) in August 2011 with TreeYo Permaculture in the beautiful Escola de Terra, Sintra, Portugal, I have decided to go ahead with the Diploma in Permculture, based here in the UK.

Now, where to start… I should say I start here as a complete novice of all things land-based. I have never had the pleasure of tending a garden, I have dreamed of it, I have even lived in houses with land, but I have never gotten my hands dirty, so to speak.

So I come at this whole Permaculture concept a virgen, and I have much to learn!! I only recently learned or re-learned that the sun always rises in the east… and finding my north is a big problem for me… I am hoping by sharing my journey as a newcomer then I shall help or inspire others who are afraid to even dip their toe in for fear of appearing ignorant or out of their depth, something I can relate to at this moment in time.

So we travel together and see just what comes from a seed??

Leave a Reply

